Suzuki LT-R450 Forum :: banner

Round 7 2006 Guam Mto-x Championships

663 Views 0 Replies 1 Participant Last post by  AtvGuam
GMAC Press Release
Round 7 of 10
2006 Guam Moto-X Championships
Calvo Memorial Off-Road Park
Yigo Guam

The Guam Motorcycle and Atv Corporation resumed the 2006 Guam Moto-X Championships at the Calvo Memorial Off-Road Park this past Sunday September 10th with round 7 of its scheduled 10 round championship series. The last round held, round 6, was held back on May 28th of this year so many of the championship contenders were eager for the series to resume after the long wet summer break in which high speed flat TT races were held for fun to help keep the riders active and hadn’t included any jumps.

Open Atv
The event kicked off at shortly after 1pm with the Open Atv class under hot and humid conditions which taxed the competitor’s energy to sustain the rough and rugged pace set forth by the motocross style course for the event. From the start Cycles Plus team rider #2 Rob Bucek aboard the Suzuki Ltr 450 led from start to finish and was never challenged giving him now 8 wins in a row and an eighty points lead over second place in the championships. The wild racing was for second place with Suzuki rider #99 Mark Schiavone, team RPM Yamaha rider #1 Robert Santos, and Yamaha Yfz 450 mounted #44 Daniel Lujan as the three were locked in a great race for the second place position. The race for second had appeared to be over as Robert Santos started to put distance between himself and the other two second place contenders going into the second half of the event until Santos while blazing through a long technical rhythm section of the course lost control and crashed out of the event putting Schiavone and Lujan up a position and dueling each other alone for second. The two put on a terrific battle trading positions several times before Schiavone made the pass that stuck to take second. Lujan took third with Honda rider Donavan Pitter taking fourth.
Open Atv Results
1st Rob Bucek Suzuki LTR 450 50pts
2nd Mark Schiavone Suzuki LTR 450 40pts
3rd Dan Lujan Yamaha YFZ 450 40pts
4th Donavan Pitter Honda TRX 40034pts
5th Albert Garlitt Yamaha 350 banshee 31pts
6th Robert Santos Yamaha YFZ 450 22pts
7th Bill Windham Suzuki LTZ 400 14pts
8th Kurt Einloth Kawasaki KFX 400 13pts

Open Atv Standings as round 7 of 10
1st Rob Bucek Suz 304pts
2nd Dan Lujan Yam 224pts
3rd Mark Shiavonne Suz 210pts
4th Donavan Pitter Hon 176pts
5th Albert Garlit Yam 173pts
6th Bob Santos Yam 158pts
7th Mark Sablan Yam 143pts
8th John Gilman Yam 108pts
9th Howard Salas Yam 96pts
10th Aaron Crecelious Yam 62pts
11th Bill Windham Suz 43pts
12th Kurt Einloth Kaw 39pts
13th Travis Pierson Yam 29pts
14th Lisa Windham Suz 15pts
15th Tony Bates Kaw 12pts
See less See more
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.